#ThrowbackThursday ~ Holy Island by LJ Ross #Crime #Thriller


Between the Lines ~ Books’n’Stuff

Renee at It’s Book Talk began this meme as a way to share old favourites, as well as books that were published over a year ago. Not to mention those that are languishing on the to be read pile for whatever reason.

Holy Island is a debut novel and since this was published four more books in the series have followed, which I’ve also read. The beautiful cover attracted me immediately and I chose it for my second of Rosie Amber’s Friday Five Challenges – which you can find here – where we had five minutes to choose a book which appealed based initially on the cover and the blurb. Apart from the appeal of the cover, crime/mystery is a favourite genre. Because I chose to buy I mentioned the fact I hoped it wouldn’t turn out to be more romance than mystery. It didn’t! Far from it. 

My review

The…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

