Ausone’s notebook 81.st instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG


Good morning, Humans. Looks like spring is taking a break at the moment. We are back to standard Belgian weather. Wind and rain. More autumn than anything else. But, hey, complaining about the weather serves nothing. So, forget what I just said.

In world news, just all be happy we are closing in on the destruction. Enjoy life as long as you can. The US are doing what they are always doing. Sending the military when they no longer get it. Happens faster and faster. At the moment they have attacked an airfield in Syria with 59 cruise missiles. Haven’t heard that they did it with chirurgical precision this time.

And they are sending an aircraft carrier direction North Korea. And North Korea has; for sure, already warned that they will respond with all their might. To any possible threat.

So, the “president” of the US is playing, again, with fire. Worse, he doesn’t really know what he’s doing. In an interview shortly after the missile launch against Syria. He couldn’t even remember which country the US were attacking this time. He could remember which kind of cake he had after dinner. And that the cake was delicious. For sure there were people on social media excusing it. Saying that the US are involved in so many things. It’s excusable that he can’t remember which country they were attacking at the moment.

NO, IT ISN’T. If you’re attacking someone at least you should know who. And, in any case,  remember who, this time. This morning the VP of the US, on visit in Asia for 10 days, at the moment. Stated that the US are changing their strategy concerning North Korea. Now, all options are on the table. If you can still remember Trump asked the question.” We have so many nuclear arms. Why aren’t we using them?”

A legitimate question. I sincerely hope, someone explained him WHY. Do I have to explain it to those reading my ranting? I hope not.

I have to stop with that. It’s not good for my health. Mental health, that is.

The ongoing story (sounds horrible) of a senior male cat (ME!) educating a baby (socks? Chausettes? Figaro? However you want to call him). We are still at the stage: I’m leaving the house. And as soon as I’m in the garden, I’m no longer alone. Yup, there’s this small, black, constantly moving “thing” around me. You’re doing what? Can I come with you? See, what I got here? Why are you sitting there?

By Odin’s beard, I’m just trying to take a peaceful leak. It’s something I have to do in the morning. Sometimes I even skip breakfast for it. Explain this to a baby?

It will be the same this afternoon. I am male. Male cats don’t have a parental instinct, it’s “f.. and forget” for us. And I haven’t even. I’m neutered, I haven’t for at least a decade. But I’ll have to play kind of parent at the moment. Don’t get me wrong, it’s sometimes fun. And if he gets too annoying. I’ll show him that I’m not yet too old to beat up a teenager. Nah, I won’t do that. I’ll just show him his limits.

I’m a friendly cat, in general.

Photographer still on strike. Or occupied with other things. Who knows? No need to explain. In any case, it’s again a stock photo this time. Boring, I know, but what can you do?

Ausone terrasse couché

See you next week

Yours

Ausone

2 thoughts on “Ausone’s notebook 81.st instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG

  1. Kitteny writes: Ausone! Ausone! Grumpy old cat! I nearly caught a pidgeon ..I was ..this…close. Then it suddenly went up in the ir. How do they DO this? It’s unfair. On the Fur Puller front..the other one has joined her. Only he is so little he crawls, so he doesn’t know where I am. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kitteny, just wait a while. You will get older. The older you get the grumpier. Believe me. You can do nothing against. It isn’t that bad, in the end. How do pigeons do that? If I can remember it right, there was something about it in a book. Something about falling down and missing the ground. Don’t ask me how to that. Have to find the book in my humans library. You have to deal with 2 fur pullers now? Poor you. 2 “grown up” humans is hard. But 2 fur pullers. Sounds hellish. Take care that you don’t get grumpy before you get older 😉 See you next week

      Like

Leave a Reply

