Ausone’s notebook, 76.th instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG


Good morning, Humans. Monday morning and here I am again. Finding a topic is a bit less complicated today. I have already two. One, my British pen pal won’t like very much. But the other, I hope yes.

Let’s start with number 1 (I won’t start with number 2, would be silly). Yes, we have again some diplomatic problems. There will be a referendum in Turkey. About an increase of the powers of the Turkish president. And there are big reunions organized by the Turkish government all over Europe. And several European countries won’t allow these reunions. Like Germany, Austria, Switzerland. And this weekend is was the Netherlands who weren’t allowing two Turkish ministers to participate in these reunions. The Netherlands were even blocking the two ministers on the frontier to Germany. Which is their f..ing right. Nothing but. Just imagine, your neighbour at the end of the road. Not the one directly next to you, wants to organize a meeting in your house or your garden. I’m quite convinced you have the right to say, NO. And this is something that your neighbour has to (and I’m sure will) accept. The Turkish president is calling the Netherlands fascist, Nazi and so on. Just because he doesn’t get what he wants. As my humans are both not Belgian. I can assure there was never ever a political reunion in Belgium by their respective governments. Neither something from France nor from Germany. France is soon electing a new president. There won’t be anything in Belgium. There will be the next ‘Bundestagswahl’ (general election) in September in Germany. No reunions are scheduled in Belgium, neither for France nor for Germany. There is every year a feast on the 14th of July in the French embassy in Bruxelles. If there are consulates in different Belgian cities, there will be a feast too. No idea if Germany is doing something similar for their national holiday (3.October).

I just don’t get that.

You want something, you don’t get it. You’re insulting those who, you think, should have given it to you?

Isn’t this a bit childish?

 

Enough with this rubbish.

 

It’s spring time. Rejoice, the sky is blue, the sun is out. Nature is awakening. Batteries will be reloaded. And soon my hunting season starts. It’s just beautiful to stay in the chair on the terrace and look at the scenery. Plants are starting to bloom, birds are singing. What do you want more?

To celebrate this we will use one of my favourite photos. Just me on the roof of the shed, against a blue sky. Supervising my kingdom. Life can be beautiful, sometimes.

Ausone roof

See you next week

 

Yours

 

Ausone

2 thoughts on “Ausone’s notebook, 76.th instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG

  1. Kitteny writes: Ausone! Ausone! I have been up all day! I went out. Then I came in and had some food. Then I went out. Then I came in and had some food. Then I went out…I can do this because it is nice and sunny and warm, so they are leaving the kitchen door open. I ate some grass. It was tasty. I nearly caught a bird. And I chased a squirrel up a fence. I LOVE spring! ……….prrrt…………..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kitteny, yup it’s spring. Finally. I do still have to use my human to enter. Can’t let the door open. There are two possible intruders. The local bully. And the neighbour baby cat. The baby cat won’t be a problem, I guess. The bully sure is. He’s, after first stealing the food (my dried for sure) exploring the whole house. And we still don’t know his toilet habits. So, better he stays out. The baby, one day he will explore. Unavoidable. Let you know when he tried it… See ya

      Like

Leave a Reply

