Rosie’s #BookReview Team #RBRT MIDNIGHT SISTERS by @saraheboucher #FairyTales


Rosie Amber

Today’s team review is from Shelley, she blogs here http://shelleywilsonauthor.com/

#RBRT Review Team

Shelley has been reading Midnight Sisters by Sarah E Boucher

33560050

Book Review #RBRT
Book Title: Midnight Sisters
Author: Sarah E Boucher
Category: Myths and Fairy Tales
My Rating: 4 Star
My Review:
I’m unfamiliar with the original fairy tale that this novel is based on, The Twelve Dancing Princesses, so I can’t comment on the uniqueness of this re-telling. However, I can say that it is a thoroughly enjoyable book in its own right. I did keep expecting the sisters to disappear into a magical land but I think this was down to the book being placed under the myths and fairy tale category. I think it would be better suited in young adult romance.
I liked Jonas from his first appearance. He is a fully rounded character with a nice sense of humour. The interaction…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

