Rosie’s #Bookreview Team #RBRT SERENGETI by @Rockwell_JB #SciFi #WeekendBlogShare


Rosie Amber

Today’s team review is from Lilyn, she blogs at http://www.scifiandscary.com/

#RBRT Review Team

Lilyn has been reading Serengeti by JB Rockwell

29006650

So, I never thought I’d read a story where the whole first third of it was one massive battle, and walk away saying I liked it. I have a short attention span, so protracted scenes tend to make me wander off. However, the action in J.B. Rockwell’s Serengeti was interesting enough that it kept my attention glued to it. I read it while taking a bubble bath, whilst walking through the house, etc. And when things calmed down (and they do calm way down), I happily kept reading it.

Serengeti is one part pulse-pounding action, two parts Wall-E 2. And, surprisingly, the two completely different types of books work really well together. The first third allows you to garner respect for the AI controlling the ship Serengeti, and to begin…

View original post 567 more words

Leave a Reply

