Ausone’s notebook, 68.th instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG


Good morning Humans. Monday morning and again the usual problem. What should I tell you today? Especially what to talk about WITHOUT sounding too grumpy. If I sound too grumpy Kitteny, my British pen pal, will complain. And I would love to avoid that.

Is being grumpy a problem? No, there’s even a cat on the internet that’s making a living out of being grumpy. Mostly his looks. Me, on the other hand, I’m not looking too grumpy. And I’m, most of the time, not really grumpy. OK, I’m kind of moody. But with a more or less ‘who cares’ attitude. And, by the way, why should I care? Let’s be honest I got what I need. I have shelter, food, affection. For this affection thing I have to take care who. The female human got her way of showing it. And, to be honest, I’m not always a fan of it.

So, why am I grumpy? Or why do I sound grumpy?

If you ignore human idiocy for a while. I’m convinced it has something to do with age. I’m, in human terms, thirteen years old. There just isn’t anymore this feeling of being a cat in spring. Certainly not at the moment. As I haven’t seen the sun in a week. You get more and more, for a lack of a better expression, grumpy. Everything is wet and grey. No hunting. And if you spent the whole day meditating about life. You get grumpy. There’s nothing you can do about it. When I was younger there was no question I’ll had to get out. Nowadays I think twice about it. Does it make sense to go out? Do I really have to leave my cosy place in front of the fire? Do I have to leave it without an urgent pursuit that needs to be taken care of? As I’m getting older it’s more like “It’s not that urgent. Maybe later”.

Do I like this behaviour of mine? That’s a very hard question. When I was younger it was “Ok I leave my cosy place and we’ll see what adventure waits for me on the outside.” Nowadays? Does it make sense to leave my place? Watching the flames, meditating about human follies. Trying to find a solution to the eternal question Why and for what?  Listening to the news on the radio and after hearing the latest outing of whichever politician. Pondering about the question Do you need to have a heart and a brain to become a politician? Or will this be more of a hindrance? Just as an example. The Belgian prime minister is proud of his measures (the rich get more, the poor get less). And at the same time it was announced that the 8 richest people on this planet have combined the same fortune as 50% of humanity. So you can meditate about the question what is this guy proud of? He’s not of this 8 people. Is he looking to become one of them? If so, just someone tell him. “You can’t take it with you.”

For something completely different and certainly less grumpy and less philosophical. Milady took some new pictures or yours truly.

Enjoy. Not always you get me completly. 😉

ausone-paw-2

See you next week

Yours

Ausone

2 thoughts on “Ausone’s notebook, 68.th instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG

  1. Kitteny writes: Ausone! Ausone! Nice claws! And you are always a grumpy cat! Listen: we had some snow. It was white and cold. My paws got wet. Now it’s just raining. Yesterday I visited #palsporch. There was a lot of lovely food and nice friends. I played them some music on the piano. I played Bark for the dogs and Mousezart for the cats. You should visit Palsporch. It is fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kitteny, if you say so than OK I’m grumpy. What is #palsporch? Never heard of that. By the big grey cats’s beard, you could play the piano? I’m .more than impressed. I can sing a bit but most of the time I just purr. If I listen to music I prefer Catkovsky although a bit Mousezart isn’t bad This #palsporch thingy sounds intriguing…

      Like

Leave a Reply

