Ausone’s notebook, 62.nd instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG


Good morning, Humans. It happened. The less horrible version. But nevertheless. I was imprisoned nearly the whole Sunday. Why? Just because the Humans left for the day. Have I done anything wrong? Anything that may justify a prison sentence? NO. I was imprisoned for being a cat. If this should happen again I will take appropriate measures. Let’s not react too harsh. I was in the warmth. I had something to eat. I had something to drink. But I had to spend the whole day with crappy pure breed. The whole day! And I repeat I have done nothing wrong. I had to spend the whole day with crappy pure breed. I couldn’t get away. I do not have a problem spending some time with this guy. But the whole day? OK, I wasn’t alone. But mind you I’m a cat. I do not have a problem spending my day alone. Not at all. So, why? Why did I have to spend the whole day imprisoned and with crappy pure breed? Without a chance to get away. Just because the humans wanted to have their pleasure. But it isn’t a pleasure when someone else has to suffer for your pleasure. If this is a pleasure for you, you have to dig deep inside yourself to find out what’s wrong with you.

Enough with that. What’s going on in my kingdom? Nothing much. Or to be honest nothing at all. It’s quite cold but surprisingly dry. If there isn’t much wind it’s not that bad. I could spend some time strolling outside and if necessary come back to a cosy fire. Which I couldn’t yesterday. Neither a short stroll on the outside nor a cosy fire. I’ll have to stop complaining. But as you can see it seems to be stronger than me. If there won’t be a fire today, I m afraid I will have to do something and my humans won’t like that. But there are some positive things. Not as many as necessary to make me forget the incidence of yesterday. Milady bought a sleeping bag for cats! Officially for crappy pure breed but I’m using it too. And Milady has finally learned how to properly do that. Buy the thing, bring it home. Put it somewhere where we can find it. And just wait what will happen. Our natural curiosity will lead to a proper inspection of the stuff you brought home. If it happens that you bought something and you are trying to make us “use” it. This normally doesn’t work. We are not doing what you want us to do. And if you want to know why? The answer is easy. Just because. And that’s everything. So, buy something for us, leave it where we can find it. And we’ll take care of the rest.

In today’s picture, you can see me inspecting the famous sleeping back. Just inspecting, I even used it. Afterwards, but there are no pictures of me using this thing. I’m not a product tester. At least not on order. If I want to, I will. If not then not.

ausone-en-inspection

That’s all for today. I’m still a bit pissed. It seems like my human knows that he has done something wrong yesterday.

See you next week

Yours

Ausone

2 thoughts on “Ausone’s notebook, 62.nd instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG

  1. Kitteny writes: Ausone! Ausone! I like the look of that bag!! Sometimes they have a hot water bottle in the bed..and I curl up on top of it. Nice and cozy. It is COLD enough to freeze your whispers off here. I sit in the doorway for a bit, thinking about going out. Then I come in. The small fur puller is coming to stay for a bit. I may have to find a new hiding place. She is still poking me.

    Like

    1. It’s a nice one. Something furry on the inside. And a bit in the shape of a cave. Nice and cozy hiding place. They call it a sleeping bag for cats. Temperatures are slightly above zero during the day and slightly below during the night. So not that cold. But in Belgium it’s always windy. Not today but in general. And the wind at the moment if freezing cold. It’s better to stay in. Fire’s already lit. It will get cozy soon. But then I’ll have to fight with pure breed who get’s the best place. The female’s not at home this evening. One less in front of the fire 😉 See you next week and take good care of the fur puller If she’s poking again show her your claws. Just show don’t use ’em, yet

      Like

Leave a Reply

