Ausone’s notebook, 60.th instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG


Good morning Humans.

I really didn’t want to talk about politics again but how could I?

This morning, while having my second breakfast, I had to listen to the news on the radio. Parts of it were not that bad. Sarkozy not qualified for the second tour of the conservative preliminaries in France. They transmitted parts of the speech of Sarkozy on the radio. He admitted that he hasn’t made it to the second round. You could hear from the public “Bravo”. Bravo for what? That a politician admits that he lost? Shouldn’t this be normal behaviour? The radio, then talked to a younger female who was in tears. “They didn’t vote for him. I don’t get it. I don’t understand the French.” Maybe you don’t get it? They already had him as president. Maybe they just don’t want to have the same crap again? OK, Germans want to have the same crap again. Merkel, the woman without any plan besides “I want power and I want to keep it”. 53% of Germans would vote for the CDU if there were elections now. You have to see this positive, 53% who wouldn’t vote far right at the moment.

After I’ve tried to keep my breakfast down, successfully. I went upstairs to see what my favourite human was doing. He tweeted a message from an American actor, George Takei. (here: https://medium.com/to-the-left/we-cant-go-back-41da17a1cd01#.89mgr9hmi) Mr Takei is a double minority. Asian origin and gay. In his article Mr Takei is telling his story, what happened to a minority in the USA in the 1940s. They were sent to an internment camp for being parts of a minority. Something that some American politicians want to do now. With people who believe in something different than the mainstream. Humans is it possible that you just stop with your crappy ideas? I really like it when my breakfast stays down.

I so wanted to ignore Belgian politics this time. But… A Belgian politician, former president of the Senate. Twice, now vice president of the Senate. Is having something like an affair at the moment. He, and his law firm worked for a Belgian billionaire with Kazakh origin for a shitload of money. Saturday this guy put his party functions on hold because there is too much noise in the press. Let me get that right. He put his party functions on hold. Not his position as a mayor nor his position as vice-president of the Senate? Let’s just say I don’t get that. If you think you’ve done nothing wrong than why put your party function on hold? And why not the functions for the state? And your function as mayor of Uccle? Not talking about how could you do two things at the same time? I can’t Either I’m hunting or I’m sleeping I can’t do both things at the same time. But I’m not a politician.

And just for the record. If you want to get a bit more about race and bad things about feeling better cause you’re pure bred. Read the Potter series. Yup, there are a lot of pure breeds. Muggles, muggle born wizards. In an easy going way you may even learn something.

Sorry Kitteny, even if I want to I can’t. I have to use big words.

Favourite photographer was doing a bit her job. Thus some new photos. Majority of the photos are pure breed. But who cares? First and foremost he’s a cat too.

rashid-gros-pied

See you next week, hopefully without politics

Yours

Ausone

2 thoughts on “Ausone’s notebook, 60.th instalment #amwriting #mondayblogs #cats #IARTG

  1. Kitteny writes: Ausone! Ausone! what a grumpy cat you are again! Listen, the bangy fireworks have stopped! I managed to avoid the Fur Puller on THursday! and it looks like my human is a bit better. Plus, there was cheese in my bowl last night. Brought it into the living room to eat. Never know why they don’t like me doing it…. … …ppprrrttt ………

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kitteny, what can I do. I’m just like that. Grumpy. Good news that your female human is better. My female is sick. I won’t use the name of the sickness. Laryn whatever. She’s making a lot of noise coughing the whole day. Not funny. The workers who should finish the pavement are gone since last week. Job not finished. I did nothing. Thus, no idea why they didn’t finish. At least a part from the coughing there’s no noise. Not even the wind. Was blowing yesterday. Wasn’t fun leaving the house. But all’s calm at the moment. You know what crappy pure breed does with his food? He takes a bit of his wet food. Puts it in my bowl with the dry food. And then eating the two together. Disgusting! And, even worse, my food is wet when he leaves . But what can you do…See you next week

      Like

Leave a Reply

