We were off to the races and I thought to myself hold tight


The “sometimes horrible” daily life of a high profile runner

FLOAT ON

I have to admit, I was a little nervous the last two days before the Athletics Canada Olympic team announcement (July 11). Over the past few months I told myself I was going to be named as a strategy to avert stress and it worked like a charm… up until the last couple of days. So when I got an email from Peter Ericsson on July 11th saying that I was going to be named to the Rio team it was a big relief.

Over the last few weeks my training and recovery from injury has gone as well as expected. My paces in sessions are improving and I feel more normal each week. I knew the path to healthy running wouldn’t be a linear progression, there are always bumps along the way. However, those bumps have been relatively minor (so far). The week after I moved into my new…

View original post 917 more words

Leave a Reply

