Saturday Historical Novelist Interview with Judith Arnopp


Write, write and write some more. Interesting person. Has it something to do with Wales ????

writerchristophfischer

Judith ArnopToday I’m meeting again with Judith Arnopp – I’m sure you remember at least her amazing attire from her participation in my Welsh Wednesdays. Welcome back Judith. Please tell us a little bit more about yourself as writer and as person.

I am very lucky to live on the Welsh coast where I enjoy walking on the beach and cliff path, gardening with my husband and working in my study with the stunning sea view. I have four birth children, three step children whom I regard as my own, two step grandchildren and a baby grandson who is approaching his first birthday. I love my family, Wales and the environment, all of which has a positive impact on my career as a historical novelist.

Why did you choose to write historical fiction?

I was interested in history long before I became a historical novelist. A class project in (drops her…

View original post 1,902 more words

2 thoughts on “Saturday Historical Novelist Interview with Judith Arnopp

Leave a Reply

